Skip to main content

Physics

Design and optimization of systems for industrial sectors.
Études EPSILON

EPSILON is a company of the ALCEN group which meets various needs for the design and optimization of systems for large industrial sectors (energy, aeronautics, space).

By combining its multi-physical modeling and simulation capacity and its system vision, EPSILON makes it possible to shorten the time between the upstream phases of projects and validation tests.

EPSILON has chosen expertise by cultivating certain specialties for many years while having the operational performance of an industrial and high-tech group like ALCEN.

Skills

EPSILON’s know-how is now available in "offers" focusing on certain strategic themes of our customers. Let us quote for example:

  • the field of energy storage and more particularly batteries and associated thermal challenges,
  • the field of cryogenics,
  • the field of complex assemblies and the modeling of their properties over time,
  • the field of thermal management for electrical or electronic systems.

EPSILON's offers are constantly evolving, it is a guarantee of proximity with our main customers.

Software

Design

  • Solid Works
  • Catia
  • Autocad

3D modeling

  • NX Advanced Thermal
  • FloTherm
  • ANSys
  • NX Nastran
  • Solid Works

1D modeling or system approach​​​​​​​

  • Flow Master
  • OpenModelica
  • Dymola

Example of a “Physics” project

Solar Orbiter - EPSILON

PAS, an experience close to the sun

PAS (Proton-Alpha Sensor) is an instrument of the SWA (Solar Wind Analyzer) assembly mounted on Solar Orbiter, a satellite aiming to approach the sun at 0.28 AU to observe the solar atmosphere with a high spatial resolution.

The objective of the mission is to provide comprehensible in-situ measurements of the solar wind in order to establish the fundamental physical links between the highly dynamic and magnetized atmosphere of the Sun, and the solar wind in all its states, from the calmest to the most disturbed.a The role of the instrument is to characterize the solar wind between 0.23 and 1.4UA, which supposes an environment close to the sun therefore very hostile, requiring an adapted thermal control. IRAP (Institute for Research in Astrophysics and Planetology) is in charge of the instrument.

Solar Orbiter - EPSILON

PAS, an experience close to the sun

PAS (Proton-Alpha Sensor) is an instrument of the SWA (Solar Wind Analyzer) assembly mounted on Solar Orbiter, a satellite aiming to approach the sun at 0.28 AU to observe the solar atmosphere with a high spatial resolution.

The objective of the mission is to provide comprehensible in-situ measurements of the solar wind in order to establish the fundamental physical links between the highly dynamic and magnetized atmosphere of the Sun, and the solar wind in all its states, from the calmest to the most disturbed.a The role of the instrument is to characterize the solar wind between 0.23 and 1.4UA, which supposes an environment close to the sun therefore very hostile, requiring an adapted thermal control. IRAP (Institute for Research in Astrophysics and Planetology) is in charge of the instrument.

Physics

Conception et optimisation de systèmes pour les secteurs industriels
Études EPSILON

EPSILON est une société du groupe ALCEN qui répond à différents besoins de conception et d’optimisation de systèmes pour les grands secteurs industriels (énergie, aéronautique, spatial).

En alliant sa capacité de modélisation et simulation multi-physiques et sa vision système, EPSILON permet de raccourcir les délais entre les phases amont des projets et les essais de validations.

EPSILON a fait le choix de l’expertise en cultivant certaines spécialités depuis de nombreuses années tout en ayant la performance opérationnelle d’un groupe industriel et de haute technologie comme ALCEN.

Contacter EPSILON

ou +33 5 61 00 19 19

Offres

Les savoir-faire d’EPSILON se déclinent désormais en « offres » orientées vers certaines thématiques stratégiques de nos clients. Citons par exemples :

  • le domaine du stockage de l’énergie et plus particulièrement des batteries et les enjeux de thermique associés,
  • le domaine de la cryogénie,
  • le domaine des assemblages complexes et de la modélisation de leurs propriétés dans le temps,
  • le domaine du management thermique pour les systèmes électriques ou électroniques.

Les offres d’EPSILON sont en constante évolution, c’est un gage de proximité avec nos principaux clients.

Logiciels

Conception

  • Solid Works
  • Catia
  • Autocad

Modélisation 3D

  • NX Advanced Thermal
  • FloTherm
  • ANSys
  • NX Nastran
  • Solid Works

Modélisation 1D ou approche système

  • Flow Master
  • OpenModelica
  • Dymola

Exemple d'un projet « Physics »

PAS, une expérience proche du soleil

PAS (Proton-Alpha Sensor) est un instrument de l’ensemble SWA (Solar Wind Analyseur) monté sur Solar Orbiter, un satellite ayant pour objectif de s’approcher du soleil à 0,28 UA pour observer l’atmosphère solaire avec une haute résolution spatiale.

L'objectif de la mission est de fournir des mesures compréhensibles in-situ du vent solaire pour établir les liens physiques fondamentaux entre l'atmosphère hautement dynamique et magnétisée du Soleil, et le vent solaire dans tous ses états, des plus calmes aux plus perturbés. Le rôle de l’instrument est de caractériser le vent solaire entre 0,23 et 1,4UA, ce qui suppose un environnement proche du soleil donc très hostile, nécessitant un contrôle thermique adapté. L'IRAP (Institut de Recherche en Astrophysique et Planétologie) est en charge de l'instrument.

Exemple d'un projet « Physics »

PAS, une expérience proche du soleil

PAS (Proton-Alpha Sensor) est un instrument de l’ensemble SWA (Solar Wind Analyseur) monté sur Solar Orbiter, un satellite ayant pour objectif de s’approcher du soleil à 0,28 UA pour observer l’atmosphère solaire avec une haute résolution spatiale.

L'objectif de la mission est de fournir des mesures compréhensibles in-situ du vent solaire pour établir les liens physiques fondamentaux entre l'atmosphère hautement dynamique et magnétisée du Soleil, et le vent solaire dans tous ses états, des plus calmes aux plus perturbés. Le rôle de l’instrument est de caractériser le vent solaire entre 0,23 et 1,4UA, ce qui suppose un environnement proche du soleil donc très hostile, nécessitant un contrôle thermique adapté. L'IRAP (Institut de Recherche en Astrophysique et Planétologie) est en charge de l'instrument.